40.1 C
Monday, May 20, 2024

Email Us

NIT MCA Common Entrance Test (NIMCET) 2021 [Exam on May 23]: Apply by Apr 7


National Institutes of Technology (NITs) are Institutions of National Importance Under MHRD, Govt. of India. The NIMCET is a Common Entrance National Level Test, conducted by any of the NITs, for admission into their MCA program. The MCA program is offered by NITs at Agartala, Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut, Jamshedpur, Kurukshetra, Patna, Raipur, Surathkal, Tiruchirappalli, and Warangal. The admission into the MCA program for the year 2021-22 in the above 11 NITs is based on the Rank obtained in NIMCET-2021 only.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!
Eligibility Criteria

Indian Nationals securing at least 60% marks in aggregate or 6.5 CGPA on a 10-point scale (55% marks or 6.0 CGPA on a 10-point scale in case of SC/ ST/ PwD) in:

  • B.Sc./ B.Sc. (Hons)/ BCA/ BIT/ B.Voc. (Computer Science/ Computer Applications)/ BBA (Computer Applications) of minimum three years full-time programme from a recognized University with Mathematics/ Statistics as one of the subjects OR
  • B.E./ B.Tech. from a recognized University are eligible to appear for NIMCET-2021. Conversion of scored marks from CGPA to percentage and vice-versa is not permitted. (CGPA other than the 10-point scale will be converted to a 10-point scale based on the Unitary method).

Candidates who are appearing for the qualifying examination are also eligible to apply for NIMCET-2021 and such
candidates shall have to furnish the proof (in the form of a certificate issued by the Head of the institution where the
candidate has been studying/ has studied) of candidature for appearing in the examinations during the academic year 2020-21 All candidates shall submit the proof of fulfilling the eligibility criteria of NIMCET- 2021 at the time of
Counseling/ Admission but not later than September 15, 2021, failing which their admission is liable to be canceled
by the respective NITs.

Admission through NIMCET-2021

The candidates who appeared and obtained marks in NIMCET-2021 will be allotted ranks by adopting the criteria
stated in section 13 of this brochure (see section 13 for details). The candidates who obtained rank in NIMCET-2021
only shall be eligible for admission into the MCA program in the participating institutes.

How to Apply?

Interested candidates can apply online by clicking here. The last date to apply is April 7, 2021.

For full notification, click the link below.

NIT MCA Common Entrance Test (NIMCET) 2021

Disclaimer : We try to ensure that the information we post on Noticedash.com is accurate. However, despite our best efforts, some of the content may contain errors. You can trust us, but please conduct your own checks too.

Hi, I am Gulshan Yadav. I work at NoticeDash.com as a Chief Editor.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles